Dendroboard banner
1 - 20 of 70 Posts

·
Registered
575 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok I'm freaking out. One of my arautus that I have only had five day seems bloated and unable to move. Can someone help me and what is wrong. How can I fix him. I'm paranoid right now and upset. :(

Frog right now:

They day he arrived:

I hope he is OK ugh I'm about to cry now.....

·
Registered
575 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'm not an expert on frog ailments but I've seen a lot of threads regarding bloat. I recommend searching this section for 'bloat'.
That's what I'm doing but nothing is really compares to his symptoms.

·
Registered
575 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
His mouth is open a tiny bit also. I'm dosing my flies one day with rep-cal herptivie with beta carotene skip a day then dose them with rep-cal calcium with vit d3. If that help.

·
Registered
10,415 Posts
Really sorry to hear it. My first thought was impaction but I don't think it could happen that fast. I'm in the dark.

·
Registered
1,066 Posts
So he is not moving at all? sorry to hear about that, hope he gets better.....:(

·
Registered
575 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Really sorry to hear it. My first thought was impaction but I don't think it could happen that fast. I'm in the dark.
Y
Yesterday at this same time he wasn't bloated and eating. How could it happen so faclst he was really active also.

·
Registered
10,415 Posts
I don't know the why, the how, or the treatment, but I'll bet it's some sort of freaky water retention problem.

·
Registered
575 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
So he is not moving at all? sorry to hear about that, hope he gets better.....:(
He appears dead with his little mouth open a tiny bit. But I happen to nudged him he barely moved and closed his mouth.

·
Registered
575 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I don't know the why, the how, or the treatment, but I'll bet it's some sort of freaky water retention problem.