Dendroboard banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
213 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

this tank is still under construction. It's 36"x18"x30" (LxWxH), with air ducts in front and at the back. The front of my tank is a separated piece of glass that I just put in place. It does not have any hinges or aluminum railings.

Im still having trouble with the background. Putting those cocodust on the background is not easy!

As you can see, there are still black areas which I hope to completely cover soon. Am doing them one part at a time.

thanks

bluetip

·
Registered
213 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
they're driftwood but I don't know what kind they are. I've been using them in my fish tank and pond for over 10 years so I know they won't rot or anything.

bluetip

·
Registered
213 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Hi guys,

I don't think its the same piece of wood...At least the texture doesn't seem to be right. I am from the Philippines so I guess we have a bunch of other tropical stuff here that may not be available to you guys.

bluetip

·
Registered
213 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Hi guys,

I don't think its the same piece of wood...At least the texture doesn't seem to be right. I am from the Philippines so I guess we have a bunch of other tropical stuff here that may not be available to you guys.

bluetip

·
Registered
1,411 Posts
Bluetip,

Kamusta ka

The viv looks nice! Maganda is the word that comes to mind...lol.

Justin

·
Registered
213 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
ey justin,

thanks for the compliment. I shall be posting more pics soon as I get to do the improvements on the tank! I just bought me tons of tillandsias, broms and other epiphytes. Man, those tanks from frogland.nl sure makes me drool...they're really beautiful and I am trying to the best of my abilities to pattern it after them.