Dendroboard banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK im a total NEWBIE!! And right about now I have no clue where to start. I want to get started correctly so im open to any and all ideas.

THanks
Matt

·
Registered
1,961 Posts
For the most part, darts are so new (less than 20 years in the hobby, and only 10 in any real numbers), that everyone on this board is a newbie. So you're in good company.

IMHO, the first real step is to consider exactly what type of darts you want, then build a tank to fit their needs.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
ok and i've spent the last about 6 hrs sitting here reading......theres a ton of species!!! :shock:

SO far it looks like the D. azureus are good starters, im also interested in the D. tinctorius(cobalt?) as well.

Is there a specific design Viv that seems to fit the general needs of these two species? tank specs? Anyone that makes quality Viv's to fit the beginner breeder needs?

Anyone local that i can get in contact with and can help get me started? Does anyone know of any local shops in OH?

THanks,
Matt

·
Premium Member
2,437 Posts
Matt,

We live in Groveport (south of Columbus) - Kyle also lives in Columbus. Cobalts are a very nice starter.

Melis

outlawvizsla said:
ok and i've spent the last about 6 hrs sitting here reading......theres a ton of species!!! :shock:

SO far it looks like the D. azureus are good starters, im also interested in the D. tinctorius(cobalt?) as well.

Is there a specific design Viv that seems to fit the general needs of these two species? tank specs? Anyone that makes quality Viv's to fit the beginner breeder needs?

Anyone local that i can get in contact with and can help get me started? Does anyone know of any local shops in OH?

THanks,
Matt

·
Registered
1,114 Posts