Dendroboard banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello I am new to PDF's and don't know which frog would be the best for me to get. I want to get about 2-3, and am thinking of breeding them in the future. Please help me to decide which i should get...

Thanks,
BajaD.

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I would say that the only difference is aesthetics and $$

so get the one *you* want.

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
About what size of terrarium would 2-3 of these frogs need?

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
i think those frogs would go in a 20 gal. I heard the some rule of 1 frog per 5 gal.... but id put them in a 20 gal to minimize stress and aggression

·
Registered
4,548 Posts
tad604 said:
I would say that the only difference is aesthetics and $$

so get the one *you* want.
I like that advice. Cared for properly, most darts live a long (I think seven years is about average) life, so yeah get the one *you* want. If you want them both, but have to decide between the two, I think I would go with the Azuerus. Take that advice with a grain of salt, I have no experience with either, but it seems like I notice a lot more people on this and other forums have problems with the tincs, like they get skinny and just waste away and so on. Any one else notice that?
But I think I would still get the ones *you* want :!:

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
My 3 tincs are a year old, and in a 29 gallon I think they have just enough room. I wouldn't want to keep them in anything smaller. Although keep in mind when I first got them I get them in a 5.5 gallon for several months, then a 10 gallon for a few more months.

-tad

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Tad,
when you had your frogs in the 5.5 and 10 gal, how did you have them furnished? And how long were they in there?

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #9