Dendroboard banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
837 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Got this w.c. tinc about a month ago..Not quite sure what this is on its nose?..Started out kind of small, now it is at this point! The animal eats great, moves around good, but I just don't know whats going on here...I've been raising various dart frogs for about 8 years now, most have been c.b.... Haven't seen this!!! I thought It was a "rub mark" from shipping..Can some of you experts give me a clue of what is going on here ..

Attachments

·
Registered
116 Posts
That happens when the animal tries to push through a crevice, lid, hole, etc big enough to get its nose through, but not the rest of its face....

It may be after food, shelter, or what not......Best course of action would be to find out what its trying to nose through and fix it......Whenever I get nose rubs or any open wounds, I use Terramycin gel which speeds the healing process 10 fold compared to anything else I've used.......

·
Registered
837 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks Eric...That makes a lot of sense...Buy the way...they are both doing great,Very nice pair you sold me!!!

·
Registered
116 Posts
Thanks Eric...That makes a lot of sense...Buy the way...they are both doing great,Very nice pair you sold me!!!
What you'll find with these guys is they are very active sight hunters.....If they see a bug moving in a crevice, they will try to grab it, and will try untill you see what happens above......Or get distracted by something else......Especially if it happens over a period of days/weeks....Even smooth, Frog friendly, surfaces can become abrasive after awhile of pushing against them.......

·
Registered
168 Posts