Dendroboard banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
8,465 Posts
I'm not an expert, but, those frogs look like hybrids to me. Maybe Azureus x Cobalt? If you are considering buying them, I would not unless someone more experienced here can vouch for their authenticity.

·
Registered
1,804 Posts
Agreed but wouldn't jump to conclusion so quick, ask the seller about them...what did they sell them as? Or selling them as? I do think they look like a cross though...azureus,oyapok?... or azureus an blue sip? Pics are not clear enough for me to determine sex but picture 3-8 frog thats not on the hut looks to be male...Can't really tell on the other one. Are the frogs crests really that white? Or is the the flash causing that? Some of the pictures don't look like the crest is bright white...so they may just be azureus, or blue sip

Julio, don't true sips have a yellow crest though?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)
I got them from a local fish store. The owner is a very experienced(25 years)(trust him enough to not sell me something bad) and now breeds darts as a recreation. He has adults for sale, and they have a yellow, creamy crest along the snout, so I was leaning towards a true sip. These are about 7 1/2 months, so we can truly see once they age more.

I will be sure to ask him tho.

·
Registered
1,804 Posts
True Sips are pretty rare for tincs in the hobby, how much did u get these guys for if u dont mind me asking. You may have gotten away with a steal here

·
Registered
1,149 Posts
The owner is a very experienced(25 years)(trust him enough to not sell me something bad) and now breeds darts as a recreation.
Anyone with that much experience should have told you what morph they are. Something tells me he is less experienced with darts than you may think.

Reactions: boabab95 and Tony

·
Registered
1,955 Posts