Dendroboard banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1.1 D.Tinctorius nominat, 0.0.2 D.Tinctorius tumucumaque, 1.1 oophaga pumilio bastimentos rfb
119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have quiet a few in some dendrobates viavriums with ventilation and automatic misting 6 times a day every time for 10 secs. Don’t know if I’m over misting as a couple of my broms have a slight roten smell on the bottom some times but it seams that like it’s only the outer “skin”.

Any suggestions or tips on broms I have a small fire ball, a green and with lined, one a big neorogelia hanibal lecture (not sure if it’s that kind but’s looks like it), a fully green one and a green and white with a sprincle of red.
If you could tell me how much do you water your tanks please thanks.

Thanks

·
Registered
37 Posts
I'm new to this, but I noticed the bottom of my broms were also looking and smelling bad. I read that they appreciate air flow and don't like the base constantly wet. I removed all of the spagnum around the bottoms that were constantly damp and the issue cleared up. They can now dry out between mistings. If you have a lot of spagnum or moss at the bases, you might try removing it.

·
Registered
1.1 D.Tinctorius nominat, 0.0.2 D.Tinctorius tumucumaque, 1.1 oophaga pumilio bastimentos rfb
119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I’ll try that thanks a lot.

·
Registered
45 Posts