Dendroboard banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,
I've been doing research on all types of vivs, sizes, etc, and wondering what seems be better: building your own viv, or purchasing pre-made ones (such as those from ZooMed). Just curious which you guys tend find better, and is more accessible for adding appliances to the tank.

·
Registered
564 Posts
Well that seems like a hard question to answer since it would depend on your experience, tools available, etc... Unless you're already skilled at building your own aquariums I would probably shy away from doing that until you get the rest of the steps figured out. Then again if you have the skills necessary to build your own I would go that route. It is certainly much much easier to use a pre-built tank for most general applications. Nice solid answer huh?! lol

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
haha hey it answered my question. Yeah I have some experience in building tanks, since I have been in the saltwater fish hobby for about 10 years now. But I'm thinking since it's my first PDF tank, may just go easier route with pre-built one. I've been reading around 20gal is good start, is this what you guys recommend? I'm looking at starting no more than 3-4 PDFs.

·
Registered
209 Posts