Dendroboard banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a little concerned about my D. azureus frogs. I have four juveniles living in a 36 gallon corner tank. I keep the humidity at 90% plus. The temperature is in the low to mid-seventies. There are three separate huts and plenty of hiding places.

The problem is, the frogs stay hidden most of the time. I have to drop the flies directly in front of their huts to get them to eat. There are LOTS of flies loose in the tank, but I don't see the frogs out hunting them during the day. (It seems my leucs are always out hunting.) From what I was led to believe, azureus are supposed to be more bold. Am I doing something wrong?

·
Registered
4,548 Posts
Well...I have no experience with them, but I've always heard they do better as pairs.
Perhaps they are all hiding from each other?

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well... for the first two months I had them, there were just two frogs. One stayed in a hut most of the time. One was "out and about" more often. A few weeks ago I added two more frogs from the same breeder and same "batch" as the original two. I still have the one frog who is occassionally out and about. The other three hide. Two of them are sharing one hut. The other two each have their own.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
All four of the frogs are only about four months old, so I can't even hazard a guess on the sexes.

·
Registered
1,131 Posts
I had 4 that i kept in the same tank as well.....I ended up with a 2.2 but

when the 4 were togeather they were always out in the open, when i put them in pairs and in diffrent tanks they hide and only one stays out the majority of the time. I think it just depends on the frogs.....and how they like their enviroment.

·
Registered
886 Posts