Dendroboard banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I am really new to keeping dart frogs and I have a few questions.

1) Im using live plants and I already have the clay balls and some mesh to seperate from the soil (substrate) but I have no idea what so ever of what my substrate should be consisted of.

2) Im using an 18 x 18 x 18 for two and im almost positive thats enough space. Right?

3)I have a medium zoo med waterfall, a very tiny and shallow water dish, a repti fogger, special lights for growing plants indoors, the clay and the mesh, and a little hideaway for some added privacy. Did I do something wrong? Am I missing something? Any recommendations?

I love animals, and I really dont want anything to happen to the frogs so I am asking for as much help as possible.
Also I don't actually own any frogs yet (I'm trying to complete the vivarium first) and i will get some flightless fruitflies on the same day i visit the breeder to pick up the frogs (probably leucomelas).

I appreciate any help and advice
Thank You!

·
Registered
701 Posts
Hi I am really new to keeping dart frogs and I have a few questions.

1) Im using live plants and I already have the clay balls and some mesh to seperate from the soil (substrate) but I have no idea what so ever of what my substrate should be consisted of.

2) Im using an 18 x 18 x 18 for two and im almost positive thats enough space. Right?

3)I have a medium zoo med waterfall, a very tiny and shallow water dish, a repti fogger, special lights for growing plants indoors, the clay and the mesh, and a little hideaway for some added privacy. Did I do something wrong? Am I missing something? Any recommendations?

I love animals, and I really dont want anything to happen to the frogs so I am asking for as much help as possible.