Dendroboard banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi everyone, ive been feeding my dart frogs fruit flies, i was running out or flies and i tried to make a fruit fly culture so i wont have to keep buying them and it still hasn't cultivated yet. i went to the pet store where i buy my flies and they didnt have and and said they will till next week but i need them now :/
i was wondering what else could i feed them? i bought the smallest crickets i could get a hold of but they're still pretty big for mine, the frogs were born around december so they're not that big.
i was wondering if getting ants from outside is a good idea or not,
ive had my frogs for about 4 months so im still learning. thank you for your helP :)

·
Registered
1,002 Posts
I would order some booming cultures from one of our sponsors. Should get there in a couple days. Whens the last time you fed them flies?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i fed them fruit flies yesterday, but it wasnt much, and one actually did eat 2 crickets but the other tried and ignored them.

·
Registered
797 Posts
Have you tried looking for other members near you? Having your location listed in your profile may help.

Getting ants from outside isn't going to be a good idea. Some people have/do feed their frogs field sweepings occasionally, but I wouldn't know a 'good bug' from a 'bad bug'.

You can also probably also get some flies shipped overnight either from another member, or a sponsor that sells flies.

·
Registered
2,123 Posts