Dendroboard banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello everyone! I decided to hop on here and create an account in search for some help. I’m new to keeping dart frogs, and a few months ago I set up a vivarium. I have an exo terra 18x18x24x set up with a mist king and I’m housing 4 Santa Isabel dart frogs and 1 mourning gecko. Keeping my plants happy and alive while maintaining the proper humidity for the frogs has been extremely difficult. I’ve tried many different schedules and I just can’t seem to find the sweet spot, it’s either my dirt is soaked and my plants get root rot and die or the humidity drops too low and I don’t want to harm the froggies. I’ve just constantly been tweaking the schedule to no avail. I’m wondering if anyone has a similar setup and has a good solid schedule they’d like to share or any advice at all. I have a mesh top that I had fully covered with plastic wrap and now it’s only half covered since my plants were rotting and I tried to give it more ventilation. Currently, the mister is going off every 2 hours for 20 seconds which seems crazy but it’s the only way I can keep my humidity above 75. I’ll attach some pictures. Any help would be incredibly appreciated !
Purple Wood Mesh Rectangle Gas

Plant Botany Terrestrial plant Groundcover Flowering plant

Plant Flower Terrestrial plant Flowering plant Herbaceous plant

Plant Terrestrial plant Houseplant Flowering plant Annual plant

Plant Houseplant Flowerpot Pet supply Terrestrial plant

Plant Leaf Botany Terrestrial plant Flowering plant

Plant Terrestrial plant Grass Terrestrial animal Amphibian

Plant Botany Terrestrial plant Organism Groundcover

Plant Flower Green Leaf Terrestrial plant

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
First things first, we highly discourage mixing of species on this forum. Dart frogs and mourning geckos do not have the same care requirements and interspecies aggression can/will occur.