Dendroboard banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, I'm Michael from Indonesia & i'm new in this dartfrog hobbies

Last Sunday i adopted 2 juvenile tinc citronella, and their look good and health. After I move them to their enclosure, 1 tinc look so active, the other 1 so shy and always hiding.

When i feed them, the shy tinc won't eat, always hiding. Sometimes i saw "the shy" find the FF and no more FF because 1 tinc eat all the FF

Today, i found him so skinny and thin. And i saw in his leg there's something like worm or it's his poop ? I don't know whats that

And I seperate him into another box..give him some fruit flies and until now there's still FF inside the box

Please help me, what happen to my frogs

·
Super Moderator
3,786 Posts
Please cut and paste this in as a reply to this thread, and answer ALL the questions in detail:

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi thanks for your help bro

Here's my answer for your question

Answer all these questions as best you can (cut and paste):

1. What species ? How long have you had the frog(s) and where did you acquire them ? dendrobates tinctorius citronella, i got them from local CB in my country. I get from sunday and now wednesday which is 3 days

2. What are your temperatures (day and night - highs and lows) and how do you measure those temperatures? Does the vivarium have any supplemental heating, and if so, what type? i'm not using thermometer in this vivarium. I think its 25°c maybe less

3. What lighting is on the enclosure (brand, type, wattage) and does the lighting add heat to the vivarium? i've used kandila led series 18 watt.. i think it's give heat to my viva