Dendroboard banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It's been a while since i had a terrarium/vivarium and I decided to break down my planted fish tank so i can get my frogs back. My tank is 22" tall, 30" wide, and 12" deep. I plan on housing red eyed tree frogs. I was looking to do a cliff face with embedded tree root look. I have never done a foam background and this is my first attempt. I am currently baking my coco mulch to dry it so i can begin placing it on the foam, so I am at a standstill. It's hard when it's 10 degrees outside to lay soil on a tarp in the sun to dry :(. I thought for my first post i would put up the pictures of the build so far and see what people think. On a side note, you may notice that there is a large piece of driftwood in the upper left corner of the tank connected to my pump housing, this was supposed to be where the waterfall started, but because of flow issues the waterfall now starts at the top of the rocks. I was having a really hard time keeping the water from soaking the two central pots. Also I only plan on having 2 or 3 terrestrial plants while everything else will be contained in the walls of the vivarium. Here are the pictures I have so far. Thanks

·
Registered
1,255 Posts
Nice start, and welcome to the board! It seems like a lot of us are moving from fish over to frogs. It's nice to not have to worry about water changes ;)
Any particular reason you're going with that type of frog?

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·