Dendroboard banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I finally cleared up the glass and got some decent frog photos to post up. Let me know what you think of them.

Full tank shot:

Tech specs: All shots taken with a Canon 60D. The "frog portraits" were taken with a 100mm f2.8 (non IS) at f/4, 1/60s, ISO1600, handheld with the focus set to "AI servo", with minor cropping.

I'm still new at this, so I would appreciate any pointers or suggestions.

·
Registered
3,798 Posts
i really like your tank. if it were me i'd get rid of the blue though and use some black paint or contact paper. black just looks a ton better.

i might like to see some bits of leaf litter as well

the tank has the look of an aquascape. the hardscaping is great and the planting looks fantastic as well. good work

james

·
Registered
586 Posts
^ what he said.

You can even frost the back so its not super distracting and not complete covered. It might end up looking really unique. It looks like you have some leaf litter off to the side. I would just leave it as is, the wood looks like there's a ton of spots to hide in.

·
Registered
8,328 Posts
I love the minimalist aspect! Great looking Viv! No leaf litter in there if it were me. But if you want them to breed you will need to add somewhere for them to lay eggs

·
Registered
136 Posts
By the way, I also wanted to tell you how great the photos look. I appreciate the Exif info as well. That 100mm is a FANTASTIC lens huh?:D
Best Wishes,
Nate

·
Registered
2,555 Posts
I think it looks great too! I'm really liking the simplistic look of it. Sometimes less in better. What size tank is it?

·
Registered
841 Posts
beautoful tanks love the low mounded look without any high distractions. agree that if would be really enhanced with a better backdrop. in keeping with the look of the tank i would go with a single dark/neutral color or black.

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·