Dendroboard banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I have been looking for my answer so please don't flame me for another thread about Mites.

I couldn't find the answer to my question. Although I am not a beginner this is something I have never had experience with and I felt could be good info for beginners

I have successfully been raising ff cultures for a couple years but here lately it seems im having more problems with mites.

I actually found some natural chemistry de flea Reptile Relief I am going to start using.

I was just curious because since my cultures already have mites. If I start new cultures with the flys from the old cultures will I get mites even if I use the spray. I know this stuff isn't as good as the mite paper but I got it so i might as well use it.

Honestly something this minute wouldnt bother me if they were not slowing down my cultures but last week they were booming and now I don't have hardly any left.

·
Registered
3,029 Posts
It's the weekend.... I find that most experienced froggers prefer to answer threads while they're at work, not on the two days they have to take a break from everything....

I for one have never had a mite issue, so I don't know what to tell you....

·
Registered
19,318 Posts
Really ... No one
This method of bumping it up on the same day with something that wasn't an emergency makes me not want to answer it since it has been discussed repeatedly on this forum....

Here is a hint... a wise man (not myself) once said, if you think your fly culture doesn't have mites, then you haven't looked hard enough.

Ed

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Well then don't reply ed. If it bothers you it was not the same day it was last night when I posted it. I did not check it until this evening and I was surprised no one had replied to it. No need for the attitude.