Dendroboard banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

· Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can someone help me make sense of the Mistking stuff? I just don't want to order something only to realize it's not quite right. My tank is a 36x18x24 exo-terra (about 65 gallons) and I want to get the Starter Misting System. I see it only comes with one misting nozzle though, and I think that's not going to be enough for this size tank. Should I go with two nozzles? Three? Or maybe just buy a double or quad nozzle? But then if I buy extra nozzles, will I need to buy extra tubing or other parts?

Given the hardscape of my tank, I think it would make the most sense to have two single nozzles (one at each end of the tank). There's a big fake tree stump right in the middle that sticks out into the tank, so I think putting a quad or even a double nozzle right in the middle in front of that tree stump wouldn't look very nice. But I wanted a second opinion since I have no experience with this stuff! Here's a photo of my tank so far to illustrate what I'm trying to explain:

· Registered
795 Posts
Your idea sounds good to me! You shouldn't need any extra tubing unless you want your reservoir to be far away. Once you actually have the MistKing parts in your hand you'll just go "Oooohhhh, this is easy!" - it's kind of like Lego's.

· Registered
278 Posts
Did you try to talking to Marty at MistKing, he'll help you out and get you exactly what you need.

I'd say probably 2 nozzles, 1 in each of the front corners. The Standard mistking setup comes with 1 L assembly. So with 2 sprayers you'd want to add one of the Value T assmblies. May want to get some of those corner mount brackets as well. The ZipDrip accessory seems like something worthwhile to me as well.