Dendroboard banner
1 - 20 of 2685 Posts

·
Registered
2,137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All!

I have been bitten by PDFs! Although I'm just a beginner, I am learning fast. That being said, I would like to learn a lot more and quicker! In order to facilitate this learning curve, I have been talking to MANY DC metro area froggers to have an occasional get together. Including me, 18 are interested. Are you interested? Evenings work best. This is going to be the most difficult thing to do...select a date where most of us can attend. It would be a good way to trade, sell, group buys and discuss PDFs. Outside of that, here is a list of some possible topics (please feel free to add to this list):

1. Producing specific care sheets for every frog owned by members.
2. Breeding frogs.
3. Vivariums.
a. work shop - "How to construct a vivariums."
4. Plants.
5. Group buys (i.e., FCA acrylic tanks for under $100.00 - still in the works).
6. Husbandry and Diseases.
7. Food - who has had success with what.
8. Conservation (Sustaining the hobby).
9. Trades
10. Auction

We already have the site of our first two meetings:

1. Scott Menigoz (smenigoz)
2. Mike (Dunner97074)
3. Sean Stewart (seanstew)
*All three of the above have already graciously volunteered their place. Let me know if you want to host one!?!?

Here is the current list:

1. David Martin (dmartin72)
2. Sean Stewart (seanstew)
3. Scott Menigoz (smenigoz)
4. JustinYeager (yeager)
5. Richard SInes (tuthelimit)
6. Yuri (Yuri)
7. Scott (dartsanddragons)
8. Van Robinson (Van)
9. Tim (TimsViv)
10. Mike (Dunner97074)
11. Josh (JoshKaptur)
12. Nia (nana_enes)
13. Sue Frederick (mmunchkins)
14. Corey Wickliffe (KeroKero)
15. Damon Kraft (4thecrue)
16. Dawn Griffith (Dawn)
17. Nick Morin (NickMorin)
18. Jared Johnson (Jared J)
Please add yourself to the list if you are interested

·
Registered
2,137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
First Class Aquatics (custom acrylic vivariums)