Dendroboard banner

1 - 20 of 87 Posts

·
Registered
1,916 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey All,
For my own reference I have been working on a list of all species/morphs available in the U.S. I'm sure I missed some and there may be some repetition (I'm no expert by any means), but I thought some may appreciate seeing the list. I thought this would be the best section to put it in so new people could see how many choices there are. Please help fill in anything I missed (especially the obligates...way too much to remember). Note: some species may be listed under more than one genus...I am no taxonomist so I include them as they are described.
-Field

Adelphobates:
Adelphobates castaneoticus
Adelphobates galactonotus-Red, Yellow, Orange, Golden, Koi, Solid Orange, White
Adelphobates quinquevittatus

Allobates:
Allobates femoralis
Allobates zaparo

Ameerega:
Ameerega altamazonica-Juicungo
Ameerega bassleri-Black, Yellow, Blue, Chrome, Green
Ameerega cainarachi-Standard
Ameerega hahneli- Iquitos
Ameerega pepperi- Abiseo, Orange, Orangehead, Yellow/gold
Ameerega silverstonei
Ameerega trivatta-Green, Huallaga Canyon, Bajo Huallaga, Greenback

Dendrobates:
Dendrobates auratus- Ancon Hill, Black, Blue, Blue and Black, Camo, Campana, Capira, El Cope, Golden, Green and Black (Panamanian, Costa Rican, Nicaraguan, Hawaiian), Green and Bronze, Highland Bronze, Mebalo, Microspot, Pastores,Portobelo, Reticulated, San Felix, Super Blue, Toboga, Toboga Reticulated
Dendrobates leucomelas-Banded (Narrow, Wide), Fine-Spot, Green-Foot, Nominat,
Dendrobates tinctorious- Alanis, Azureus (Fine-Spot, Sky-Blue), Bakhuis, Boulanger, Brazilian Yellow Head, Cayenne, Citronella, Cobalt (French Guiana, Surinam, Brazilian), Ensing, Giant Orange/Regina, Inferalanis, Koetari, La Fumee, Lorenzo, Matecho, Monts Atachi Bakka, New River, Nikita, Oelemarie, Oyapok, Patricia, Powder Blue, Powder Gray, Sipaliwini (true, blue, green, yellow), Table Mountain, Yellow-Back.