Dendroboard banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello I guess I will use this as my introduction to the forums, I have been keeping dart frogs for a little over a year now and have been using these forums as a constant source of useful information. I currently have fourteen dart frogs (Standard Leucs, Azureus, Super Blue Auratus, and New River Tincs). Some of my frogs have started to breed and I am thinking of ways to keep track of all my frogs and future offspring. I have also notices how everyone on these forums are very passionate about keeping track of the origin and blood lines of their frogs to keep them pure.

That is where my question comes in, is there any software or websites anyone uses to keep track of all their frogs? Kind of like a frog ancestry.com?

If not I was thinking about creating one. I am a Software Developer and have worked on many systems for tracking production of tissue allografts on an industrial scale. So creating a frog lineage website should be relatively easy, provided I can keep motivated enough to work after work lol.

So provided there is not already such a website would anyone actually be interested in using such a website? As it would only be useful if many people used it. (I guess it would be ok if I just used it but then there is that motivation thing).