Dendroboard banner
1 - 20 of 111 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Today is the most exiting day ever!!! I found a cluster of 7 eggs :). I'm not sure what to do now. When I took the petri dish out to see if there was anything in it seemed like mama got freaked a little. She hoped over to the area pretty fast. I did put the dish back in the same spot. Is there anything I need to do. I am really afraid to do something wrong. Any advise would be appreciated. I will post some pics soon.
thanks in advance :)

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Oh I'm sorry....Nicaraguan auratus got them last year from Josh's Frogs. I read the egg care sheet....great info but i think i'll rather leave them in the viv, since this is my first time. In this case is there anything that I need to do? Or do i just leave them alone?

Attachments

·
Registered
10 Posts
nice one i got 2 tri-colours and was shocked to find a clutch of 15 tads which i have removed and no researching hard on the care needed but if that wasnt enough she has layed 16 more eggs today. :) good luck with them and wish ya success.

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Re: I have a tad!!!!!

Here is an update. Since my first post I have found 4 clutches non of them made it :(. Then I found the fifth and decided to take them out. The clutch had 8 eggs few days later I was left with six. Today I checked and one tad has popped out of the egg but is not moving very much...is that a bad thing? I still have three eggs, one of them is wiggling like crazy i think he might be popping out soon. not sure about the others. I'll try to post some pics soon.

·
Registered
658 Posts
Those look good!! Keep us updated as I just had some eggs that have turned into tadpoles about the same age as yours.

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·