Dendroboard banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
220 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
New to Dendroboard.

My name is Craig. I have been maintaining planted aquariums and other fish tanks for several years. I am very much obsessed with plants, fish, insects and just about anything associated with the micro side of nature. I am also a Network Admin and Virus slayer so feel free to ask computer related questions.

A year ago I stumbled onto a picture of a vivarium and have been researching them off and on for a while. A month ago I finally setup a 'Vivarium' and started to do more in depth research. A local Frog hobbyist sent me here.

If someone could post links to good threads on the following topics that would be great!

General info on Plants

General info on Tank parameters, water level, humidity, etc.

General info on Dart Frogs

General info on culturing Frog food.

·
Registered
610 Posts
For Plants There are some pretty good sticky's in the plant forum. I'd start there

For General info on Dart Frogs
Use the care sheets forum to start. It breaksdown typical frog characteristics, behavior and needs

General info on culturing Frog food
There are sticky's in the feeding forum that are real helpful.

I hope this helps. Good luck

·
Registered
167 Posts
Hi and welcome Craig!

There’s a real treasure trove of information here, especially in the areas you want to research more. Take a look around and especially check out the many topic specific sub-forums (feeding, breeding, plants and so on). Those sub-forums are chalk full of data and long time veteran experiences that will help you gain knowledge and experiment with various methodologies prominently used. Especially check out the sticky threads at the top of each sub-forum.