Dendroboard banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am thinking of getting back into the herp hobby after about a ten year break. I used to keep Jackson's chameleons and had some success breeding them. I am now interested in dart frogs. I have read this board a lot and am ready to start setting up my terrarium. The one thing I haven't found good info on is how much food they need. I've read about all the varieties of food but how often do most people feed their frogs and how much. I have no experience with fruit flies and how many a frog needs per serving.
Before I get any frogs I want to have some stable fly cultures going so I have food for them. My local pet stores only have crickets (not pinheads) mealworms and waxworms. I want to make sure I don't run out of food before I can order more cultures. Also how long can the frogs safely go without food if they have been well fed?
Sorry for the long post and thanks for the help,
Tom

·
Registered
850 Posts