Dendroboard banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi... three months ago i purchased two azureus that...well... I didn't get them from an ideal source (pet shop) but they needed someone to take care of them and I had been reading for some months so here I am with two froggies! I am not sure of the sex of either as I am new to this hobby. I am also not sure of their age. They seem to be in good health - they eat like little piggies! They are in a temporary 10 gallon false bottom with a little waterfall - some moss- jungle vine, etc. So here goes with the questions- can anyone tell from the pics if they are male or female? Also - they seem to get plump little bellies on them but their backs and little butts are still so bony looking! Is this normal? I dust with a half and half mix of herptivite with beta carotene and Rep-Cal phosphorous free calcium with vitamin D at every feeding - here's the weird part... their skin looks discolored in some places... the only thing I can compare it to is someone who drinks lots of carrot juice can actually get an orange tinge to their skin. My daughter has this from lots of V8 juice. I know they are sensitive to vit A but this dust has beta carotene for the frogs to convert so I don't think I am poisoning them but the orangey- yellowy thing with their coloring has me worried. Any help would be appreciated! Thanks ! The first and second links are close ups and I think you can get a good idea of toe pads. The third link is after they started looking kind of orange...hope you can see the slight color shift.... and I am praying these links work! Thanks again!

Eve

http://www.savepic.com/freepicturehosti ... CF2073.jpg
[/url]

[/img]

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
:? Did those links work for anyone? Because they didn't work when I checked them! Can anyone tell me how to post pics in with the body text? Thanks!

Eve

·
Registered
2,137 Posts