Dendroboard banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well thought I would say hi, I’ve been lurking for a wile, I’m pretty new at the frog thing me and my husband have 2 dart frog tanks and I have to say they are some of the most interesting animals we own.
Anyway thought I would share some pics of them,

Michelle

G

·
Nice tanks and Frogs! How does that water fall thing work. did you silicone the gravel to the incline of something? Any construction pics or more pics of the Azure tanks? Also what sort of filtration do you have in that pond?

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Hi Furizzl, I might have some construction pictures Ill have to take a look (when I’m doing the tanks I kinda get focused and tend not to think about that kind of thing till after LOL)
As for the water fall in the Luc tank I used aquarium safe silicon and cut up 2L pop bottles and bent the top of the sides strait so that we had a U shape with flat edges to put the moss on to hold it. kind of like this shape -u- . (I probably didn’t make any sense there did I :p) and then had I think 3 or 4 of those in pieces placed on sacks of clay balls to make the slope. (I will see if I can find some pictures) and a false bottom.
The filtration on that one is a little ehim external fish tank filter that we had lying around (we have lots of fish tanks too) we change out the water every week or two.
As for more pictures there are some on our website http://www.freewebs.com/our_fish/frogs.htm (if you cant see them or something let me know and I will post them here)
I need to get some new pictures soon to, those are a little old :oops: maybe I will put that on the to do list for the weekend;)
Michelle

·
Registered
545 Posts