Dendroboard banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I noticed some of my plants have leaves that don't seem to be healthy. Can anyone more experienced tell me what seems to be the problem from the pictures? Thanks!

·
Registered
Nothing at the moment
133 Posts
I'm not a professional horticulturist but I play one on TV.
Anyway what I think it might be this;

I notice that some edges of leaves curl inward and form a cup. The upper leaves might be most affected.

Possible cause could be heat stress causes rapid evaporation, so plants curl up to conserve moisture. Plants too close to high-intensity lights are prone to heat stress, but it can be a problem in any room where temperatures are persistently above 80 degrees F.

If you do not have fans get a micro fan or more from Amazon to blow out hot air and bring in cooler fresh air. They will also keep the inside from becoming stagnant.

Also invest in a hygrometer/thermometer Maintain constant ventilation and allow sufficient space between plants and lights.

These ideas are if you might have these things in place.

I hope this helps.

Sent from my SM-N975U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
Nothing at the moment
133 Posts
Yes. See the pics below. Pretty good little fans and very quite.
Only thing you may want to do is cover the opening with window screen.

I have not covered mine yet. Before I add my frogs I will.

Below is a picture if one of my fans.

·
Registered
896 Posts
Greetings,

What is the substrate where these plants are planted?

They don't look like they are experiencing heat or light stress - both should show more in the top of the plants rather than at only some leaf edges. I think too much humidity/lack of air movement may be a bigger problem. A fan would help.

@GEG64,