Dendroboard banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone,

I've kept planted freshwater aquariums as well as saltwater reefs for a while now. However, as far as keeping frogs I'm a Noob. I saw some Poison Dart Frogs in a terrarium set up earlier today and I instantly wanted some. So I've been researching how to care for them all day. However I'm still a little confused.

So, my question is:

What's the cheapest/most basic/easiest terrarium that I can set up for these guys. I think I want a 10'ish gallon aquarium with 2 Bumblebee Dart Frog, Dendrobates leucomelas. So, what is the minimum amount of equipment I need? Also, is there an alternative to live food?

Would an All-In-One tank like this work?

Habitat Kit Rainforest - Small for sale from ReptMart.com

Thanks- Wizzy :)

·
Registered
2,293 Posts
Hello Everyone,

I've kept planted freshwater aquariums as well as saltwater reefs for a while now. However, as far as keeping frogs I'm a Noob. I saw some Poison Dart Frogs in a terrarium set up earlier today and I instantly wanted some. So I've been researching how to care for them all day. However I'm still a little confused.

So, my question is:

What's the cheapest/most basic/easiest terrarium that I can set up for these guys. I think I want a 10'ish gallon aquarium with 2 Bumblebee Dart Frog, Dendrobates leucomelas. So, what is the minimum amount of equipment I need? Also, is there an alternative to live food?

Wow Wizzy.....no there is not alternative....they need live fruit flys and springtails...
If you don't know that id suggest you research more...

As for the tank all the ppl here seem to like the Exo Terra tanks.....that one looks like one.
No one really uses them like that....