Dendroboard banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
Dendrodates auratus 'Costa Rica' / Dendrodates leucomelas 'Fine Spot' / Phyllobates vittatus
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! I am a hobbyist since 2016 and I am looking for a new challenge (now keeping only Dendrobates and Phyllobates species). I am looking into buying 0.0.5 Ranitomeya amazonica ” French Guiana” and Ranitomeya benedicta ”Shucushuyacu” each, who are around 4 months OOTW. Any tips or tricks that I should know. Or does anybody have a care guide which is well done, with recent and acurate information.

Also, show me any of your Ranitomeya tanks! I am very interested on how you guys keep this species

·
Registered
Dendrodates auratus 'Costa Rica' / Dendrodates leucomelas 'Fine Spot' / Phyllobates vittatus
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hello and welcome.

I keep Ranitomeya amazonica "Iquitos", care tends to be the same as other Ranitomeya. Here's a link to a discussion on my tank:

Vivarium discussion September 15

And here's a link to my discussion thread about my Ranitomeya uakarii tank,I keep them the same way as my amazonica

Viv discussion 2020-08-23
Very nice tanks, it is not too crowded or too full of plants.
Did you have bigger groups, like I intend to keep? After they mature and will form the trio or duo, I will separate them, but until then, I want to keep them in a 45x45x60 cm vertical tank. What do you think of that?

·
Registered
1,826 Posts
My groups are pretty small, 1.2 R. uakarii and 0.0.3 R. amazonica , I, personally, wouldn't put more than that in this sized tank.

In my 90cmx45cmx60cm tank I have 6 Ranitomeya sirensis, and they use every bit of the tank.

·
Registered
26 Posts