Dendroboard banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
549 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
first of im not a beginner , but im posting this for someone that is . I breed azureus and have not had a issue with young frogs dying , I gave him 8 of them and one by one they are dying off , I even sold him the same tank that they were in . I had a colony of 18 of the same frogs from same parents at rougly same age and the ones he didnt have seem to be ok . (ive been breeding for @5yrs) he is using josh frogs flies, and reptical temps are 73 issue stands that they are dropping @ one a day with 2 left . they are in same room as other types of frogs , tree frogs and such which Im not used too i only have darts . they were given @ 3 month oow and fecals from parents and some of the young were not heavily loaded . He's not coming back saying i gave him bad froggies but yet i want some more insight as to what the potential problem could be . he stated they are active eaters did not die thin ? any thoughts? I was even thinking something from the other frogs in the room ???

·
Registered
1,105 Posts
Its hard to say, but it sounds like they may have gotten something from the other frogs in the room. But obviously thats just an educated guess...

·
Registered
483 Posts
. they were given @ 3 month oow and fecals from parents and some of the young were not heavily loaded .
You say he is using reptical but it he using a vitamin supplement as well?

Does this mean they came back with a low amount of parasites? You don't think the stress from being moved could cause an immune system drop and the parasites to take hold?

Both you and he need to send the fecals off and get appropriate medication if needed.

I am sorry he is loosing froglets like that.

·
Registered
549 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·