Dendroboard banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Is there any special care for Azureus froglets I need to know about? Or even any advice that could help me out with anything as I am a noob to Darts.

Anything about the type of enclosure to substrare for the youngin helps

DartLover decided to woo me into getting a froglet from him last night haha

Help would be appreciated, thanks

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
haha definitely, it was too good an offer to resist.

Im sure the care is the same as adults, but i just want to make sure. I want this little dude to thrive and hopefully be a potential breeder down the line

·
Registered
483 Posts
Nothing super special about azureus that differs from other tinctorius froglets. I am not sure if you have read this link yet, but it is the standard care sheet for all tinctorius.

I do a simple set up of damp sphagnum moss and leaf litter along with enough places for them to hide. I feed daily and make sure there aren't extra flies walking around to stress them. Still be sure to feed them as much as they will eat, you can even feed small meals twice a day.

Accidental put in too many flies? Drop in a small slice of banana and the flies will congregate there.

Most importantly, Enjoy!

http://www.dendroboard.com/forum/care-sheets/14606-dendrobates-azureus-tinctorius-novice.html

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Nothing super special about azureus that differs from other tinctorius froglets. I am not sure if you have read this link yet, but it is the standard care sheet for all tinctorius.

I do a simple set up of damp sphagnum moss and leaf litter along with enough places for them to hide. I feed daily and make sure there aren't extra flies walking around to stress them. Still be sure to feed them as much as they will eat, you can even feed small meals twice a day.