Dendroboard banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
823 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Everyone,

I have been posting pictures and updates in my build thread for a few weeks but since this tank is mostly done being constructed and I am now just fixing things up and waiting for the plants to grow in and stabalize I thought I would create a new thread here and post weekly ( maybe less often depending on what has changed ) updates!

For those interested my build thread is here:
http://www.dendroboard.com/forum/pa...18x24-exo-terra-waterfall-complete-guide.html

·
Registered
23 Posts
Wow. Looks great! I wish I could pull that off. I am very new to all of this, so I am just waiting for my viv to "establish" but mine is weak. I'm up in Canada, with limited resources, so it will take me some time. Keep this thread going, I would love to see the progression. Have you added your micro fauna yet? I just ordered my springs to get things mOving.

Mike

·
Registered
823 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thank You! The biggest thing I have learned is not to get discouraged. When I first started building and even after construction was finished I still couldn't see how I was going to make the tank look good. Just keep playing keep moving stuff and be patient. I am hoping that in several months I will have all the plants healthy and growing happily. I have added springtails from a culture that I am keeping outside the tank. Once a week I add a few more building up the population.

·
Registered
196 Posts
I think your viv is beautiful. I love your photography skills as well!
Nice job!

·
Registered
293 Posts
Ah little one, apparently you've got your DSLR figured out :) nice photo's

yes, your photos are HUGE! But the 4 inches of your tank that I can see on my screen look great! jk... your tank looks great

·
Registered
191 Posts
This is amazing! You don't have step by step kinds of pictures do you?

·
Registered
10,415 Posts