Dendroboard banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my first build and will be see through on three sides, feedback would be much appreciated t
The back is sculpted styrofoam and dry lock, tinted with quikerte pigment
The drift wood is just random pieces form my collection that have been used in a variety of fish tanks.coco bark is there to hide silicone plus a rooting spot
Plant layout is for plenty of space for broms and then low light plants on bottom,
Any I could do better for this species?
Wood Extinction Fossil Art Rib
Twig Wood Art Driftwood Metal

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You've done a great job creating extra space with the hardscape.
Thank you, it took some trial and error but I think I finally got to where I want it, as well as make it functional
I know this species is active both in the ground floor and up higher, plus they love their bromeliads. So I also wanted to provide ample room for planting a few of smaller species of those as well

·
Registered
763 Posts
It looks really good. I'd try and find another piece of wood to prop up or a large broadleaf plant for the left side. It looks like there is a lot of negative space still there?

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
It looks really good. I'd try and find another piece of wood to prop up or a large broadleaf plant for the left side. It looks like there is a lot of negative space still there?
My plan was to plant something with large broad leaves there , so you read my mind. I want to make sure there is a lot of ground cover/ hides, as it was read it makes this species more comfortable

·
Registered
763 Posts
My plan was to plant something with large broad leaves there , so you read my mind. I want to make sure there is a lot of ground cover/ hides, as it was read it makes this species more comfortable