Dendroboard banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Whatsup up guys\girls im a newbie here. Im new at this hobby and holy sh*t its been money and lots of effort and reading. I have a Bowed 7 g. Viv freshly planted and one D. Azureus. For those who havent expeirenced the wrath of the exoterra fogger here we go.

These things kill and PROBALLY should be used in larger setups. But i was having alot of low humidity(50-60%) and since i already bought a exoterra fogger i had to find a way to make it work without endangering my little guy. So after tons and tons of containers and trys (even externally with tubing) i found a pretty good way to make it effective. All you need is one of those 16.9 fl ounces (.5 liters) water bottles... the small ones. Cut about a inch X inch hole in the side and put your fogger in a little less than half way down , with the cord tightly on the side holding it in place. Add water almost to the hole or where it "fogs" the most. Now get some electric tape and wrap the hell out of the cord to hold the fogger in place. Then get some screening material (i used window screening) and block your inch hole so your frog cannont enter and die. (which happened to one of my greens) Now tape , silicon , or glue the screening on and hide it your new "mini fogging system" somewhere clever in your viv. (mines behind the waterfall feature one of those premolded ones looks good and my humidity is regulated.) Goodluck everyone....ill certainly be around i need all the help i can get! i hope this helps

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Its been stated in a couple other threads...The fogger is moving water at a rapid rate which creates friction and heat to produce the fog. the water in my little water bottle gets a little hot but since it has enough space and water in it , it doesnt pose a threat (as far as i know) to the frog.

·
Registered
170 Posts
ya i touched that disk one time one accident when i was adjusting it. feels like you get shocked.

·