Dendroboard banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
725 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well i guess i can't use this for the current contest, so i'll let you guys see it a good month early. i put a lot of time and work into this project, so i hope you guys like it. I had some good music in it, but the stupid youtube copyright laws disabled my audio. You will just have to sit through 11 musicless minutes :( i hate youtube! I'm not going to play any of the damn drowning pool or evanescence that was overplayed before it was put on audioswap!

I know its corny, but its my first time actually putting one of these together. I think it turned out alright. Let me know what you all think!

Thanks for watching!

·
Registered
3,798 Posts
very nice. i pesronally think you should be able to put this in the contest. i'd pull the post and send a copy to kyle, show him all the detailed descriptions you made and pics you took.

perhaps make an audio recording explaining the steps verbally, and lay that on top. you could easily sync it by turning the volume off, watching the video and giving commentary as you watch. then just load that on top. no copyright infringement there ;)

james

·
Registered
599 Posts
Yeah, mine's not gonna look that good. :eek:

Thanks for taking the time to do this. Maybe you could make a video of you actually painting/carving etc. And you could send the finished product to me!

·
Registered
725 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
very nice. i pesronally think you should be able to put this in the contest. i'd pull the post and send a copy to kyle, show him all the detailed descriptions you made and pics you took.

perhaps make an audio recording explaining the steps verbally, and lay that on top. you could easily sync it by turning the volume off, watching the video and giving commentary as you watch. then just load that on top. no copyright infringement there ;)

james