Dendroboard banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
915 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok as some of you know we have 3 camo auratus,one is similar to the pics on the above threads...ie

but the other 2 look more like this

I am a novice but i have a very knowledgeable mate in holland whom says they don't look like camos at all,(the blue ones that is,well not like his in holland anyway).
As i have traced these back to america i thought you guys might be able to give me more info on whether this is possible within this same morph/line. I know many of our frogs exhibit polymorphism is that the case here?
Stu

·
Registered
3,941 Posts
Stu many of the nice or odd Auratus morph don't fully color up until they are a year old, that being said your look like Super Blue which are a blue & bronze morph and really spectacular as adults.

·
Registered
915 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Stu many of the nice or odd Auratus morph don't fully color up until they are a year old, that being said your look like Super Blue which are a blue & bronze morph and really spectacular as adults.
Hi Mark wow that was quick,thankyou,these frogs should be camos,well thats what there were sold as,and they should have come via about the safest route that a beginner here (uk) can buy a frog,'im just wondering about whether there might have been a genuine mix up somewhere. Thankyou for your thoughts,and your words about the colours changing over time i do have some awareness of this ie the bronze becomming more"grey over time" but maybe not quite to the same level as what your implying. The male pictured is truely stunning and is a very large frog(to my beginners eyes) i wish you could see them,as i do the frogs i posted on of yours tonight My good friend inholland thinks they might be panama special,i am bemused but absolutly chuffed to have them.Although i really do not want to be mixing something i shouldn't when we breed.