Dendroboard banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
298 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am thinking about buying some frogs that are due to be in the country very shortly. I was told the frogs would arrive in the USA and then be shipped out (same day) imediately to me.

Is there a higher potential for parasites being that the frogs are coming from out of the country?

And is it wise to purchase frogs right of the truck, so to speak?

-B

·
Registered
552 Posts
I would say it depends on how experienced you are with keeping frogs, what species, etc.

Are they coming from the wild or from captivity?

If they're coming from the wild, definitely plan on dealing with some issues, not necessarily severe, but such that it may give a noob a really bad day (I wouldn't at my current experience level, which is very low, so take it with a grain of salt.)

Just my 2 cents. No idea what some common wild caught problems are as I have no experience with wild caught animals of any kind.

·
Registered
1,066 Posts
I am thinking about buying some frogs that are due to be in the country very shortly. I was told the frogs would arrive in the USA and then be shipped out (same day) imediately to me.

Is there a higher potential for parasites being that the frogs are coming from out of the country?

And is it wise to purchase frogs right of the truck, so to speak?

-B
what frog's are they and why are they coming in from another country?

·
Registered
298 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
They are luecs and i guess the is where they are being bred.

Coming from the reefing hobby. Sounds a little stressful to have frogs shipped into the country then immediately shipped to me.

-B

·
Registered
835 Posts
They are luecs and i guess the is where they are being bred.

Coming from the reefing hobby. Sounds a little stressful to have frogs shipped into the country then immediately shipped to me.

-B