Dendroboard banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I am new to the world of all you dart frog hobbyists here, so I figured that I would start out by introducing myself. My name's Will, and I'm from the Atlanta area. I've always loved animals and their enclosures, and ever since I was little, there have been aquariums in our house. As soon as I was old enough to catch the toads and green anoles outside of my grandparents' house, at least one of those aquariums has been used to house some sort of herp in my bedroom.

Several months ago, my LFS had some dart frogs for sale, and I was instantly bitten by the bug! They were incredible little marvels of God's creation, and I got really excited about having one. I instantly felt pity for them - all the different types crammed in a tiny little cage without a single hiding spot. It was pitiful, and I would've bought one then to rescue it, except I knew that making a hasty decision without anywhere to put the creature or knowledge of how to keep it would be even more detrimental to its health. So I resolved to do a lot of research and figure out how to raise dart frogs and what the hobby was all about.

And that brings us here. In my research, I had come across dendroboard through some builds that I found through Google searches of all sorts of things, but I didn't join till I actually stumbled across a user who lots of you are probably familiar with - GRIMM - by way of YouTube. I was goofing off, watching Vsauce, where it just so happened that a video of his Peninsula build was featured, which led me to his YouTube, which had links to some threads of his here. I don't like creating accounts for lots of things if I don't have to, usually, but I got tired of googling pages on dendroboard, so I joined, and I have been very happy that I did.