Dendroboard banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,
I am new to the hobby and decided to build a vivarium using great stuff and a mix of the drylock method as well as the silicone and peat moss method. I am still waiting on a pump for the waterfall on the left and need to add moss, abg, etc. I keep thinking I’m gonna mess it up. Any thoughts or advice would be much appreciated!

Thank You,
-Trenton
Rectangle Art Gas Tints and shades Wood

·
Super Moderator
3,629 Posts
I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but these are large terrestrial frogs. They need every single bit of floorspace that they can get. The water feature that you're incorporating is going to waste a ton of space that they need and, in my opinion, shouldn't be used.

He's a great thread to read on vivarium design:

Vivarium 101

And here's another one:
Thoughts on tank design

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but these are large terrestrial frogs. They need every single bit of floorspace that they can get. The water feature that you're incorporating is going to waste a ton of space that they need and, in my opinion, shouldn't be used.

He's a great thread to read on vivarium design:

Vivarium 101

And here's another one:
Thoughts on tank design
Thank you! So if I replace the Eggcrate with a full one and scrap the waterfall does it look like I’m in good shape?

·
Registered
181 Posts
It looks like you’re really getting the chance to express your creative side! I think your enclose looks pretty cool.