Dendroboard banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have just ordered 2 Azureus, but I don't know alot about how the tank should be set up. What type of plants are suggested? We have some pumilios, but I don't know if the tank should be set up the same way. We're probably going to be feeding them fruitflies, since that is what our pumilios get. I'm pretty new at this, so I'm up to any suggestions. If anyone has any pics, that would be great also. If we get a male and female, I hope they'll have some babies for us. Thank's for any suggestions!

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
:shock: I have to be honest with ya, we need to read before we buy! I did the same thing too I admit it so here we go. Azureus love high humidity, they eat alot I mean ALOT! Set up should be hygenic, at first become acquainted with the frogs keep it simple. With every first frog purchase we need to observe and monitor. A simple set up will do, Have you visited Patrick Nabors site Saurian Enterprises? His approach is eloquently simple yet effective with these guys, read the baby dart frog heading. An air tight lid on a 10 gallon will work fine, this keeps humidity in, are you planning on running water in the set up? If so then remember to change water every week replace approx 10 to 20 percent refresh. Maybe get a water test kit to monitor water quality, aside from a generous food supply this is a priority to logevity in dart frogs and by all means get your hands on as many books as possible and read up, but if tis not in the budget then read up on the saurian page till funds arrive.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·