Dendroboard banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I've been lurking on this site for quite some time now and thought that maybe now was time to introduce myself....

Like many of you I have a high interest in frogs. I am a complete beginner in the hobby however and I'm sure that many of you will help me a lot with all the little.... or big problems I will surely encounter while I try to get more seriously into this hobby.

Past experience: I currently have two geckos(guess what kind..;)) in a naturalistic setup and I've been breeding them with some success in the past three years.

Current project: I'm almost done with a completely custom 150 gallons I've been working on for the last 3 months. This vivarium is 37" long X 23" wide X 39" high and have a nice waterfall from top to bottom. (I will post some pics as soon as I stop spending all my money on the vivarium and save enough to buy a digital camera. :roll:)

Anyway, I'm glad I found this site!! :D

The first frog I would like to get are Leuc.(maybe 3 or 4) I think I'll be ready to get some end of june if everything goes well with the plants and stuff.

Some of you know where I can get some in canada?? I've done some researchs and no luck so far. :cry:

Thanks

Charles

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes, I can't count how often I've been to Understory's site to see if there were any updates. :)

I wrote to him a while back and he does not have any Leucomelas....at least for now.

The reason I would prefer some Leuc is because my Tank is very high and I've been told that Leuc likes to climb a lot more than say...Azureus. Another important reasons is that the call of this frog is really nice. :D

Phyllobate Vittatus is another one that I'd like but I think I have even less chances of finding this specie so...

On the other hand Azureus or auratus are also good beginner frogs and if I can't find any Leuc I guess I'll go with one of those.