Dendroboard banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok i currently keep many herps, but im just starting to get into darts. I have a 65 gallon all glass tank. Now i would like to put a stream in the tank but have no clue on how to do it. If anyone can tell me on how to do this please reply. Also all the sources i previously found said that darts cannot have/ do not need a pool of water. Now this source said that the frogs cannot swim, and they will challenge eachother and drown eachother if the water is too deep, now is this true? Now im just getting into this and if anyone could tell me some good setup ideas i would really appreciate it. Also who sells the molding epozy that many people construct their backgrounds of?

Thanks for the help, Paul P.

·
Vendor
2,846 Posts
65 would be a large Dart frog endeavor.

My website has a how-to (pictures coming soon) for creating the fog. Check it out. A great way to make backgrounds is with Great Stuff (from any hardware store). I'll be putting up a how-to on this topic soon as well. I have had a few of my frogs dump in my water feature when I was trying to catch them, but besides that I have never seen any of my frogs in the water.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Also im not going to attempt to mis species but what darts would do best in a group, like a large group? Also i'd like some that are pretty a active? thanks for the help, PAul

·
Vendor
2,846 Posts
Leucs and Auratus do very well in groups and are great frogs to learn the ropes on. They are cheap and hardy, but at the same time are beautiful creatures.

You do not paint great stuff. You spray it on and then silicon peat/bed-a-beast on to it.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #6 ·