Dendroboard banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
477 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I only have one azurei now but I feel bad that he's been in a 10g talk overrun with plants and I've had this exo-terra for like two years now!

This morning my bf used an angle grinder to cut some of my old slate/stones in half for me and I finally set up a hardscape (or skeleton. hehe) that I think I like.

So far I have the slate "retaining wall", a large plastic pond plant basket, a nice piece of wood I've been holding on to for over 6 years, on "monkey ladder" piece and three "monkey pods" from BJ.
I have a "monkey bowl", two "amazon pods", three "dendro pods" and two more "monkey ladders" I don't think I'll be using in here :/

My plan is to put hydroton in the plant basket with a substrate divider, some ADA substrate, maybe sphagnum moss and leave on top, between the basket and the rock wall I'm planning on doing more hydroton but not as deep and putting sphagnum over it and leaves on top...
Unsure of substrate in the "water" area still, the area in front of the stone will be a semi-shallow water area.
The rocks have steps and things at various heights plus some of the wood will be in there, and plants.

I wedged a ladder in the piece of wood to create well fitting places to put the pods. Will probably put dangling plants coming out of them.

Ok, done babbling... what do you guys think so far?

·
Registered
708 Posts
Looks really good so far. I'll be watching this thread as you progress. :)
I bet they will really appreciate that little pond.
I'm glad to see you enjoying your azureiventris, I think they are a pretty underrated frog, and it's nice to see them around.

·
Registered
477 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Looks really good so far. I'll be watching this thread as you progress. :)
I bet they will really appreciate that little pond.
I'm glad to see you enjoying your azureiventris, I think they are a pretty underrated frog, and it's nice to see them around.