No Threads to Display.

facebook

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By xIslanderx

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-22-2014, 07:38 PM

Default RETFs In 50 Tall

Hey Dendroboard,

This is my first time posting but I have been lurking doing some research on RETFs before I make the leap into buying some. So yesterday I went out and picked up a 50 gallon tall aquarium because I know RETFs prefer taller tanks. I set it up with a big piece of driftwood I had laying around and put in some easy plants, just pothos and some arrow plant at the moment. I didn't want to get any harder to care for plants because this is my first Viv and didn't want to risk killing them. My question is how many RETFs can I put in this tank comfortably because the last thing I want to do is overstock it.

Feel free to comment.

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg WP_20141022_001.jpg (87.7 KB, 122 views)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-22-2014, 09:05 PM

Default Re: RETFs In 50 Tall

Hey there DarkSeas,
Keeping in mind that these frogs are arboreal, you will want to see if you can move some of that pothos up and over the wood branches. I would be willing to bet that aside from sleeping on the glass walls (as mine often do) you will see them stick to a leaf of that pothos if its hung high up in your tank.
Also, maybe you already verified this but... is that wood pesticide/herbicide free? Also, baking the wood in the oven can rid your tank of some nasties that may accompany it. If you have the ability... I would throw in some more plants. These guys are VERY active at night, and if you give them some structure you will see them lurking around for food.
Just my thoughts...

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkSeas View Post
Hey Dendroboard,