Support Our Sponsors
No Threads to Display.

facebook

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Encyclia
  • 1 Post By jgragg

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-05-2019, 03:13 PM

Default What are the best broms for Darts??

Ive been keeping Darts in very simplistic "vivaria" for several years now and never had much luck keeping broms alive. What are the best Broms for high humidity, no airflow and with cups for tads?? Ive killed numerous broms. Ive saved a few by pulling them out and letting them "dry out" by accident. Thanks, David
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-05-2019, 03:29 PM

Default Re: What are the best broms for Darts??

I am not sure any broms would do well long-term with "no airflow." All of mine like to be able to dry out a bit between mistings.

Why would you have a tank for darts set up with no airflow? Darts do a lot better with at least some airflow, and can tolerate much more depending on the external conditions and how the tank is set up. If the conditions are too humid for broms, I wouldn't think that darts would be all that happy, either. Lighting is another factor to consider if you aren't having good luck with broms, but it sounds like the constant humidity might be the overriding factor.

Mark
Socratic Monologue likes this.
The Following User Says Thank You to Encyclia For This Useful Post:
David Kurn (Today)
Old 09-05-2019, 03:37 PM

I do have air flow consisting of vents at the top but I know some of the more advanced set ups have fans that are more "breeze like". Thanks David

Old 09-05-2019, 03:58 PM

I have adequate lighting also. My other plants ie.. pothos and philodendron grow fine. I think I just buy the wrong species of broms. Thanks David
Old 09-05-2019, 04:50 PM