Dendroboard

Go Back   Dendroboard > Vivariums > Parts & Construction
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Advertise

Support Our Sponsors
No Threads to Display.

facebook

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2011, 07:47 AM

Default first vivarium construction project!!!!!

hi so this is my first time constructing a vivarium and i need a little help on what i should add or fix. i will put a few pictures up. this viv is gonna be for my crested gecko. any help with what plants i should get or what substrate to use for the land side. and what i should do with the water side. anything will help thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg securedownload (4).jpg (94.9 KB, 37 views)
File Type: jpg securedownload (5).jpg (92.6 KB, 27 views)
File Type: jpg securedownload (2).jpg (93.6 KB, 100 views)

Last edited by zoll; 12-30-2011 at 07:50 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-30-2011, 07:51 AM

Default Re: first vivarium construction project!!!!!

I do know that i have a lot of trimming up to do on the great stuff foam!
Old 12-30-2011, 07:59 AM

It looks as though you are planning on using nothing but the Great Stuff as a barrier between your water feature and land. From what I've seen, you will need something a bit more than that. Most people use a glass barrier.

I'm not sure on the requirements for crested geckos, but with a tank that small, I'm not sure having 1/3+ of it as a water feature is necessary.

Old 12-30-2011, 08:08 AM

crested gecko do not need a water feature at all - but they also don't need alot of ground space. You might consider doing some branches across the middle - cresties would surely LOVE that.