Dendroboard

Go Back   Dendroboard > Vivariums > Parts & Construction
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Advertise

Support Our Sponsors
No Threads to Display.

facebook

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-31-2011, 02:54 AM

Default 20 gallon Tall viv build (buckle up):)

Whats up to all of you people out their. First of I would like to introduce myself my name is Taylor I am by no means an expert at this hobby but am not a novice either. With that having been said lets start.
One of my goals for this tank is to have this tank as fully automated as possible. This tank will have a DIY misting system, a foger (mainly for aesthetics), a waterfall that flows into a river that flows into a small pond all made out of styraphome and grout. Probly LED or T5 lights. The background will be made out of clay. For proper air flow i will have 2 computer fans pushing and pulling air for proper air circulaing to prevent stagmentation. For heat i might use a ceramic heat emiter controled on a thermostate. This tank will probably be housing 3 D luecs.

This is my not so good google sketch of the tank.

This is the soon to be waterfall river pond combo. i am still in the carving stage, the next step is to cover it in grout and paint it. after that all that is left to do is water proff it. The river part will be siting above the false bottom and the pump will be hiden within a large rock. this is without the rock covering the pump. It is in a quick wood mock of a 20 tall so i can get a good perspective.

this is with the pump cover (not finished)

I will post more pick when i am done carving.
till then peace.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-31-2011, 04:13 AM

Default Re: 20 gallon Tall viv build (buckle up):)