Go Back   Dendroboard > Vivariums > Parts & Construction
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Advertise

Support Our Sponsors
No Threads to Display.

facebook

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2009, 03:02 AM
TWI/ASN

Default DYI - My take on a clay based substrate.

I have always been inspired and intrigued by the "The Ultimate Clay-based Substrate Thread.

http://www.dendroboard.com/forum/gen...te-thread.html

I made a batch of Matthew Mirabello's clay and it did not turn out too well. I will try again here one of these days when I get a chance to use my Brother-in-Law's scale again. Him and his wife are potters and they had a lot of the supplies I needed.

This thread and DO-It-Yourself is about Brent Brock's "Dirty Old Man Performance Substrate" and my take on it. I am by no means an expert, I just took what I learned and applied to work for me. Since these substrates are so new, it is all about experimenting and trying something new.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbrock View Post
Dirty Old Man Performance Substrate