Support Our Sponsors
No Threads to Display.

facebook

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Lake

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2016, 01:46 PM

Default Current Satellite LED Plus Questions

I have recently made a 20 gallon high vivarium (no plants yet) and I was wondering about lighting. Would one 24" Current Satellite LED Plus work well for a 20 gallon high viv? Would it color up any broms I put in or would it just keep them green? I've had no experience with Current lights so I have no idea what to expect. Also I know that there are pre programmed effects, can those be timed or do they have to be manually turned on? I've used the search function but the threads on current lights are a few years old and I didn't know if the lights had been changed. Here's the tank as of right now:

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Advertisement

Old 12-14-2016, 05:59 PM

Default Re: Current Satellite LED Plus Questions

what light do you have in your hand now?
Old 12-14-2016, 08:53 PM

Luke -

I have a 36" Current Satellite+ Pro on my 100g Exo Terra, and it works very well. I've mentioned in a few posts about the light that for this tank, I could probably stand to have 2 of the light units, but the one still works very well. I've seen excellent plant growth from all areas of the tank... even at the bottom. My broms up high stay pretty well colored - I think they might color up more with another light, but they definitely didn't lose color or revert back to green. The Neo. Donger at the bottom right is pretty green, but it's also pretty low. It still retained some pink to it, so I'm sure if I moved it higher up it would color back up.