Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Advertise

Support Our Sponsors
No Threads to Display.

facebook

Like Tree83Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-29-2015, 06:54 PM

Post 360 Gallon Plywood Build

I'm just getting started with my first plywood build, 6'Lx2'Dx4'T. My schedule's pretty open for the winter so I can't wait to get into this build! I spent the past month or so researching and mapping out the project. I finally got to break out the power tools this week Woodwork is going smoothly so far, I have about 8 hours labor into it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-29-2015, 07:26 PM

Here's what I have so far. I'd love to hear some input from some of the plywood veterans on here
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image_1446141484168.jpg (89.4 KB, 412 views)
morphman and ecichlid like this.
Old 10-29-2015, 09:10 PM

Default Re: 360 Gallon Plywood Build

Not a plywood pro but your build looks great so far. My biggest worry would be sealing/waterproofing the plywood. Keep us posted.

Old 10-29-2015, 09:35 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by morphman View Post
Not a plywood pro but your build looks great so far. My biggest worry would be sealing/waterproofing the plywood. Keep us posted.
It's really pretty easy to seal wood. Drylok or epoxies do a wonderful job of this and will last a very long time (especially a good zoo grade epoxy).

As to the OP. Looking great so far. I think you got a pretty sturdy base going for sure, which is a must for this kind of gargantuan build lol.

Last edited by Rushthezeppelin; 10-29-2015 at 09:38 PM.
Old 10-29-2015, 09:48 PM

Very cool, i've been contemplating building a large plywood but i'm not sure i've got it in me haha. It looks like you've got a great start, good luck with the build, i'll be following along!
Old 10-29-2015, 09:48 PM