Support Our Sponsors
No Threads to Display.

facebook

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By bendick2112
  • 1 Post By R1ch13

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-18-2013, 05:34 PM

Default What happened to my basti-order?

Hi everyone

Ok, im new with pums, but have been reading a lot about them. I ordered some different locations from german(european frogger..) and a friend picked them up for me. I ordered 1.1. bastimentos, and i know they shouldnt look like this, but i just have to be very safe. The seller is a quite famous, "everyone knows" who he is because he has his own online shop and uses to go to the big fairs. Therefor im quite shocked that i got this, both animals are fine but i dont really think the orange one is a basti.. What location could it be, nancy or something? I guess i also have to seperate those two?

And the real basti(he is grey-ish)

Thanks for answers!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-18-2013, 05:44 PM
Mod

Default Re: What happened to my basti-order?

It is hard to see the attached pictures because of their size. Is there any way you can provide larger photos?
Old 09-18-2013, 05:50 PM

Yeah i see that..Please see these links:
View image: IMG 1394
View image: IMG 1395
Regards!
JPccusa likes this.

Old 09-18-2013, 05:51 PM

Although its not a 100% accurate way to ID Bastis. Bastis will almost always have a white underside.

You first pic almost looks a little like it might be an 'El Dorado', but its hard to make a positive ID just from how the frog looks. Nancy/Solarte are normally have a smaller adult size than bastis. They also usually have white feet. 'El Dorado' are often a little larger than bastis, if that helps you at all.

Last edited by phender; 09-18-2013 at 05:57 PM.
Old 09-18-2013, 05:57 PM

Ill linked bigger pictures now. This one has the same color everywhere, and no white belly. The seller said that it was supposed to be like this, but i have to be 100% sure, because it should be 1.1.
Thanks
Old 09-18-2013, 06:00 PM